The 7-Week Chakra Blend Challenge Program:

Week #4 – The 4th Chakra

Glad you made it!
Here are your 3 exercises for Week #4 for your 4th chakra:

Flower Essences:  Grape, Peach, and Raspberry Essences

Location: Dorsal (heart) center

Sanskrit name: Anahata

Color: Green

Element: Air

Part 1: Thought for the Day

Think GREEN – “Green trees, green fields, the green of growing plants and of youthful energy.”

Emanate bright GREEN vibrations into your 4th(heart) chakra, in the center of your chest.

Part 2: 4th Chakra Color-Breathing Technique

When taking your 4th Chakra Blend, sit upright with a straight spine. Meditate for a while first. Then begin this series of breathing, affirmation, and visualization:

Imagine the color green. Take several slow, deep breaths through your nose. Feel that you are breathing that color into the 4th chakra.

Inhale, through your nose, the color of green into that chakra. Hold the breath for a few seconds and then exhale completely through your mouth. As you exhale, imagine expanding the color green from the 4th chakra out into your aura. Visualize a ring of bright green around your body.

Now, if you are inspired to include an affirmation, repeat this affirmation mentally only:

“The color green fills me with love. It brings me freedom, growth, and kinship with all life!”

Next, after filling your aura with the color green, see it vibrating with great vibrancy around your body. Sit in silence with closed eyes, and enjoy the experience of this color that you have now welcomed into your energy field!

Part 3: Chakra Challenge Journaling for the 4th Chakra’s Air Element

1. The heart chakra is the center of divine love. It is also the center of all kinds of other love such as attachments, desires, and all emotions both good and destructive. Describe what you feel love really is. Do you love people in a pure, divine unconditional way or with attachments (“I’ll love you if you act in such a way, and withdraw my love if you don’t.”)? What are some ways to approach new, purer ways of loving yourself and others? Write about your perceptions of the difference between divine love and attached or conditioned love.

2. Describe your emotional life. Does it feel healthy or out of control in some way? Do you get over-emotional, angry, fearful, jealous, hate-filled, grief-filled, etc.? Describe how you deal with emotions like these or any other “out-of-control” or harmful emotions.

3. How can I transmute emotion into devotion? Do I want to?

4. What does the word devotion mean to me in a spiritual context? Is there this kind of devotion in my life? How might I develop more devotion to God?

5. How do I experience and relate to my heart chakra and the air element within me?

6. Now set aside all thoughts of what you have read or heard about this chakra. Close your eyes. Meditate on the 4th chakra for at least 5 minutes. What does it look like to you – shapes, colors, forms, symbols? What does it smell like, taste like, sound like, feel like? Draw a picture or a simple abstract diagram of what you saw or felt in your meditation. Write a poem or a verse or prose for this chakra. What music or chant do you know that would give the feeling of this chakra, either your own musical composition or someone else’s?

Scroll to Top